(salsa) dancing in the street

So, there I was, minding my own business wondering through town for my usual Sunday carajillo in the nearby branch of Juan Valdez when I stumble across what appears to be a large free open air gig in the main square of the town. Naturally I think to myself “free live music – why ever not?” and moved in for a closer look. Next thing you know I find myself bang in the middle of this (yes, I am lost somewhere in that crowd).

Now why can’t British politicians organize free gigs???

One Response to “(salsa) dancing in the street”

  1. Pictures! Pictures! Pictures! « From Calculus to Colombia Says:

    […] various views of Plaza Bolivar – the main central square about ten minutes walk away, where various things we’ve mentioned before happened (as well as several we haven’t). The statue in the centre is of Simon Bolivar – the man […]

Leave a Reply

